Why I decided to blog

I’ve been thinking about it for a while (at least 12 months)… but didn’t think anyone would want to read my ramblings.  Then I realised it didn’t matter if no one else reads it, my blog could be a place for me to vent, whinge, reflect and plan my life – and I couldn’t give a flying proverbial about what anyone else thinks!  Blogging has become the 21st century journal of my teenage years (hopefully my blog will be less angst filled!).

I watched friends and relatives start blogs on varying topics, read along with pride and thought “hey, I can do this”.  So I bit the bullet and started my blog.  Now I can’t stop thinking about all the things I want to blog about!  I think I’ve created a monster.  Note to self: place a notepad and pen beside the bed to record 2am inspirations.

Another reason I decided to start blogging was the seeming lack of online support for fulltime working mums – plenty of help and inspiration for SAHMs (stay at home mums for the uninitiated) or the WAHMs (work at home mums), but those of us with more traditional jobs outside of the home seemed to be forgotten.  WHY???  We juggle full time daycare commitments (drop offs, pick ups, fees), peak hour traffic, public transport or parking costs, the same amount of housework and cooking as everyone else, with fulltime work commitments – and sometimes we drop a ball or two… but we survive, mostly.  And sometimes that all it feels like – survival, from one 5.30am alarm to the next….

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why I decided to blog

Leave a Reply

